9 of 365: The Bad Herb

Garlic.

How do I hate thee? Let me count the ways:

 

In soups, stews

And sauces,

In entrees

And main courses.

 

Pizzas, pies

Pasta, rice

Your flavour is

So not nice.

 

Your pungent odour

Is hard to take

You ruin a decent

Potato Bake!

 

It’s hell eating out

You’re in every dish

Be it vego, meat,

Chicken or fish.

 

So many foods

I won’t eat

‘Cause your nasty stench

Is worse than feet!

 

You’re very bad

Not even yummy

My nose hates you

So does my tummy.

 

My taste buds long

For garlic-free

Bugs won’t eat you

So neither should we!

Leave a Reply

