28 of 365: The best things in life are … expensive!

Money. Damn money. We need it. We want it. We never have enough of it.

A lack of money can put a serious dampener on one’s ability to live life to the full. I want to go around the globe in style and comfort. Can I? No. Because I don’t have the wherewithal. I could maybe go for a couple of weeks, but big deal. I’d get home stony broke then have to work another year to build up enough cash for another couple of weeks away.

Life without money is dull and repetitive. “There’s plenty of stuff you can do for free,” I hear you say. Yes, but going to the same half a dozen free things all the time soon gets tired.

And money stress is a big killer. A lack of money just makes everything so damn hard and so damn unhappy.

I want a home of my own with lovely décor and comfy furnishings. I want a beautiful, manicured garden I can enjoy.

I want a quiet, reliable, NEW car. One that has all the fancy gadgets and one I can afford to get serviced regularly.

Let’s just cut to the chase – I want everything my heart desires.

Yep, I want money, and lots of it. I make no apologies for that. I’ve lived my whole life on the edge of poverty so it’s my turn to get some of that awesome freedom that money brings.

Money makes the world go around and enables me to go around the world, and that can only be a good thing as far as my mental health is concerned!

3 thoughts on “28 of 365: The best things in life are … expensive!

Leave a Reply

